Toss Sri Lanka selected to bowl vs India

India handed out debuts to Shubman Gill and Shivam Mavi with each anticipated to do the harder job, after Sri Lanka received the toss and inserted the hosts in. Which means setting an above-par goal after which defending within the dew. Hardik Pandya stated he would have batted anyway as a result of India needed to problem themselves in bilateral video games.

Mavi got here instead of Arshdeep Singh, who Pandya stated was “not obtainable” and unwell. Within the absence of KL Rahul and Virat Kohli, who’ve been rested with out having requested for the break, Gill and Ishan Kishan had been slotted on the high. There was just one anchor, Gill, within the high 5 with Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel and Harshal Patel forming the decrease center order.

Dasun Shanaka, who had no hesitation in selecting to chase, did not have any surprises to announce. Dilshan Madushanka pipped Lahiru Kumara to the ultimate spot. Wankhede Stadium is just not an important venue for spinners, however Sri Lanka named two of the perfect going round: Wanindu hasaranga and Maheesh Theekshana.

India 1 Ishan Kishan, 2 Shubman Gill, 3 Suryakumar Yadav, 4 Sanju Samson (wk), 5 Hardik Pandya (capt.), 6 Deepak Hooda, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Harshal Patel, 9 Shivam Mavi, 10 Umran Malik, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

Sri Lanka: 1 Pathum Nissanka, 2 Kusal Mendis (wk), 3 Dhananjaya de Silva, 4 Charith Asalanka, 5 Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 6 Dasun Shanaka (capt.), 7 Wanindu Hasaranga, 8 Chamika Karunaratne, 9 Kasun Rajitha, 10 Maheesh Theekshana, 11 Dilshan Madushanka

Source link